Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BENG SOON MACHINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1987)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the English version of Annual Results Announcement for the year ended 31 December 2024 (the "**2024 Annual Results Announcement**") dated 28 March 2025 of Beng Soon Machinery Holdings Limited (the "**Company**").

The Company would like to clarify that in the section titled "CLOSURE OF THE REGISTER OF MEMBERS" on page 26 of the 2024 Annual Results Announcement, shall be amended as follows:

"In order to ascertain the entitlements to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, <u>26</u> May 2025 to Friday, <u>30</u> May 2025, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. Shareholders of the Company are reminded to ensure all properly executed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at 17/F, Far East Finance Centre, 16 Harcourt Road, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 pm on Friday, 23 May 2025."

Save as stated above, all other information set out in the 2024 Annual Results Announcement remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board BENG SOON MACHINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED TAN CHEE BENG

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 1 April 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's Board of Directors comprises the following members: (a) Mr. Tan Chee Beng (who is also the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company), Mr. Tan Wei Leong, Ms. Tang Ling Ling, Mr. Cheung Kam Fai and Mr. Ngan Kin Fung as Executive Director; and (b) Mr. Wee Chorng Kien, Mr. Leung Kee Wai and Mr. Leung Yau Wan John as Independent Non-executive Directors.