Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BENG SOON MACHINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1987)

(1) DESIGNATION OF LEAD INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; AND (2) CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Beng Soon Machinery Holdings Limited (the "Company") hereby announce that with effect from 30 June 2025:

- (i) The Board has designated Mr. Leung Yau Wan John ("Mr. Leung"), an independent non-executive Director, to assume the position of the lead independent non-executive Director ("Lead INED") with effect from 30 June 2025. Lead INED is not an executive position in the Company and does not have any management role in the Group. Mr. Leung's other positions at the Board and the relevant Board committees remain unchanged; and
- (ii) The Board has appointed Ms. Tang Ling ("Ms. Tang") as an additional member of the nomination committee of the Company with effect from 30 June 2025.

The above designation and appointment are implemented in response to the amended Corporate Governance Code and the Listing Rules which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. Effective corporate governance is crucial to the Company's overall performance, and the Board believes that implementing these changes could strengthen its effectiveness and diversity while further promoting strong corporate governance practice across the Company.

The Board would like to extend its warm welcome to Mr. Leung and Ms. Tang in their new roles in the Board.

By Order of the Board BENG SOON MACHINERY HOLDINGS LIMITED TAN CHEE BENG

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's Board of Directors comprises the following members: (a) Mr. Tan Chee Beng (who is also the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company), Mr. Tan Wei Leong, Ms. Tang Ling Ling and Mr. Cheung Kam Fai as Executive Director; and (b) Mr. Leung Yau Wan John, Mr. Wee Chorng Kien and Mr. Leung Kee Wai as Independent Non-executive Directors.